Congratulations to Alexia Okorogu!


About The Winner

The 2017 recipient of the Annie Ibok Scholarship is Ms. Alexia Okorogu!

Alexia is a Biomedical Science major at Oakwood University from the Greater Seattle Area. As a student-athelete, she was committed to not only school, but also her role on her school's volleyball and basketball teams (serving as co-captain senior year), all while maintaining a final GPA of 3.76. This was supplementary to serving as a class officer, ASB Vice-President, and the President of the National Honor Society.

Alexia looks forward to honoring her university's motto ("Enter to Learn, Depart to Serve") by serving those in the most vulnerable and underserved areas of the United States. Her educatation and career goals will enable her to eliminate health-related barriers that prevent true equity. The Annie Ibok Scholarship will be used towards her tuition at Oakwood to ensure her success.

Past Winners

Tiana Lopez, Howard University (2016)